My favorite Space: At my home

Hey Guys!

I know I’m not the only one that has a favorite spot that they love to go to in their home.  I’m no exception.  Though I’ve technically got two places that are my favorites only one of them is at my house, the other is at my grandparents house.

My favorite space at my house is actually my back porch.  My mom and grandfather built the porch itself a good 6 or 7 feet away from the house.  It gives a pretty good amount of shade and shelter from the sun and the rain.  And a few months ago my mom decided to diy a pallet floor so that it’s off the ground.

On the back porch we have a fire pit and a patio set that has probably seen better days and an old futon couch that has been recovered more than once.  I love to go out and lay on the couch in the evenings with a pillow and a blanket (during the months of December – March only) and listen to the wind or rain or the silence.  I’ll usually take a book to read or my iPad and either watch a movie or listen to music in the peace and quiet.  Every now and then when it’s cool in the evening we even start up a small fire in the fire pit.

 

Question of the day: Where is your favorite space in or at your house? Comment down below.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

