What’s in my Makeup Bag

Hey Guys!

I’m not going to lie to you guys… I’m no beauty guru.  In fact I’ve only really been trying to do my make up since I started working my second job at the mall.  Not that I have to but because I’ve discovered I like doing it every now and then.  Since I started collecting new makeup I’ve gotten some pretty good brands, nothing that is like way too expensive but some of it is definitely not drug store make up.  But I also have some brands that I use that are drug store.

One thing that I’ve discovered I love getting are the beauty boxes that they have out here.  The I’ve tried a few of them and the two that I like the best (so far) are the Play! by Sephora and Ipsy.  These two are great and give you the chance to try products that you would never think of trying for a really good price. (This is not sponsored… I just really like these brands.)

Now I have 3 different makeup bags that I use.  1) for full makeup face  2) quick and easy 10 minute or less face  3) Roll out of bed and I have 10 minutes to get dressed and put on makeup face.

Full Make Up Face

  1. Benefit The POREfessional Face Primer
  2. Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation in Medium tan Honey
  3. Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof 12-Hour Concealer in Light-Medium Honey

  4. Benefit BROWVO! conditioning eyebrow primer

  5. Benefit precisely, my brow eyebrow pencil in shade 6

  6. Benefit Dandelion Blush
  7. Laura Mercier Eye Basics in Tawny
  8. Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Amethyst

  9. Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Rose Gold
  10. Urban Decay Eyeshadow in

  11. Mac Technakhol Liner in Graphblack
  12. Benefit Roller lash
  13. Laura Mercier Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Red Amour

Quick and Easy 10 minutes or less Face

  1. Tarte drink of H2O hydrating boost moisturizer
  2. Smashbox Primer Water
  3. Urban Decay Naked Skin BB
  4. Benefit Dandelion Blush
  5. Benefit BROWVO! conditioning eyebrow primer
  6. Benefit precisely, my brow eyebrow pencil in shade 6
  7. Laura Mercier Eye Basics in Tawny
  8. Mac Technakhol Liner in Graphblack
  9. Benefit Roller lash

Roll out of bed and I have 10 minutes to get dressed and put on makeup face

These are usually the days that I call my lazy don’t want to get out of bed days.  So I do the least amount that I can get away with and still look presentable.  This is actually kind of new for me. Mainly because these were the days that I usually decided to forgo makeup all together.  But I recently found Tarte’s new athleisure brand and fell in love with it.  Below is what I use for my I only have 10 minutes to do everything or I’m late make up routine.

  1. Tarte Sweatproof Mascara in Black Brown
  2. Tarte brighter days highlighting moisturizer
  3. Tarte Deluxe quench lip rescue in nude
  4. Tarte blot party on-the-go mattifiers
  5. Tarte tarteguard 20 tinted moisturizer in medium
  6. Tarte tarteguard 30 sunscreen lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 30 with two drops of  maracuja oil mixed in.
  7. Benefit BROWVO! conditioning eyebrow primer
  8. Benefit precisely, my brow eyebrow pencil in shade 6

Well that’s all that’s in my make up bags… of course that’s not all my make up and there are definitely days when I change up things like my lip color or I decide to go with a nude lip rather than a red lip or simply just use my eos lip balm rather than actual lipstick.  Question of the day: What’s your go to makeup routine? Comment down below.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

