Book Cover’s Around the World

 

Hey Guys!

Today I bring you a new type of post that it’s called Book Covers Around the World. Basically I every time I do this I will have one book or series and I’m going to show and comment the different book covers around the world. I got this idea from Catia, who blogs on The Girl Who Read Too Much. To start this I’ve chosen the Harry Potter covers. So let’s start it.

United States

These are the cover’s that I know the best as I live in the United States.  I have to say that I do love them, but they aren’t my favorite.

England-Kid Covers

These are the “kid” cover’s that I’m guessing are the originals from the first publishing.  I love that they go pretty well with scenes from the story.

England-Adult Covers

These are the “adult” covers from England.  And I have to say that I love these the best.

France

These are the covers done in France.  They aren’t bad, the art work is actually pretty good.

Germany

The German Covers are also not that bad, but not really a favorite of mine.

New Russian

24new-russian These are the Russian ones, these are a close second to being a favorite cover for me.  I guess it’s the simplistic nature of these and the “adult” British ones that win it for me.

Well I hope you enjoyed your trip around the word through book covers.  I will say that there are so many more than the ones that I chose.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

 

Leave a Reply

