Subscription box Review: Asypn Ovard

Hi Guys!

So I’m super excited.  My Aspyn Ovard subscription box for December/January came in.  Welcome to my unboxing of it!  I keep telling myself that I’m going to upgrade to the $50 box… I just haven’t yet.  Has anyone else gotten one?

Here is a full view of every thing that is in my box.

img_3295

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Martian Mattifying Melting Water-Gell Toner –

I put on this toner right before I added my moisturizer for the night and found it to be really cooling on the skin.  I’m still not totally sure what I think about it but I’ll let you know.

 

 

 

 

 

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter –

So I don’t know about you guys, but I love the smell of the Palmer’s cocoa butter… (not as much as my sisters homemade stuff but it’s really good, I’m telling you that girl can make anything!)  I was excited for this because in the winter I get really dry skin and this will be a huge help.

 

 

 

Zest Very Berry Revitalization Shower Gel

Well I guess this means that they’ve revamped the old Zest… Let me just say that this smells amazing.  And it actually feels really good too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not Your Mother’s In a Heartbeat Blow Dry Accelerator – I’ve never been one to blow dry my hair… mainly because I have a lot of it and it would take forever.  This stuff is so great and cuts drying time by almost half!

 

 

 

 

 

 

ToGo Spa eyes by   – 3 Under Eye Treatments

Oh my gosh, this felt amazing after a long day at work.  I ran across them when I was moving the box and I had actually forgotten they were in there.  I decided that since I had already washed my face for the night that this would be a great treat for me (especially since I was still recovering for a really bad cold/bronchitis bout).  I was totally right, it was really good and I’m actually thinking of finding out if they can be stored in a refrigerator because being cold could only help this feel amazing!

 

Salon Grafix Shaping Hair Spray –

Ok, so I’m really picky about my hairsprays, mainly because I already have a dry scalp and I don’t need the flaky-ness of hairspray adding to that.  I found this one to be a little flaky but not overly so.  It also is a pretty strong hold on it so that is a plus.  This may not be one that I keep but I’ll definitely hand this over to someone who’ll use it.

 

 

 

Well this was everything that was in my box this month… Overall I’m super excited for everything that was in my box.  Question of the Day: What is your opinion on Subscription boxes?  Do you like them or do you not? Comment down below.

Until Next Time!
Tabby

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

