#Poser Review

poserReviewer: Tabitha
#Poser by Cambria Hebert                            Format: Kindle
Series: Hashtag #5
Published by Cambria Hebert Books, LLC
Publication Date: August 18th 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult Sports Romance                                    Page Count: 393
Buy on Amazon | Barnes and Noble

 

 

 

 

The Original Synopsis can be found here.

The Hashtag series is the winner of Best Contemporary Series of 2015 (UtopYAcon 2015) 
Book Five in the Hashtag Series! 
Posers gonna pose 

I am a man who had nothing, but found everything.

I’ll never go back to nothing ever again.

I vowed to protect her, and that’s exactly what I’m gonna do.

The pictures I stumbled upon haunt me still, the secret I shoulder is heavy.

They say secrets put distance between two people, but the truth is far more destructive than keeping it will ever be.

I won’t ever tell. She can’t ever know.

When I look in the mirror my reflection is of who I’m afraid I’ll become and not the man I am.

It makes me feel like a poser, no better than all the others pretending to be exactly who they aren’t.

How does a man keep it together when everything is unraveling right here in his hands?

I didn’t start any of this.

I never asked for it.

But it came knocking at my door.

When secrets and threats knock, I don’t hide.

I open the door.

Because the best way to take down a poser is to be one.

The Review:

Well here we are with book five and the next book for Braeden and Ivy.   I’m going to try to not give too much away for those who haven’t yet gotten a chance to read the wonderfulness that is #Poser.

Things happened during the previous book that were surprising and scandalous for everyone.  But Braeden and Ivy keep strong and keep going.  We get introduced to a new character in the fifth book, Drew Forester, Ivy’s older brother.  He seems to fit in with the rag tag group that is comprised of our favorite characters.

In this book we learn some secrets that some want to come between B and Ivy, but with their strength and of course with Romeo and Rimmel helping along in the end they keep together.  Can they survive everything that is being thrown at them?  You bet they can.

And for those of you wanting that drama don’t you worry the #Buzzboss and Zach instigate enough to keep you going.

This book is a wonderful continuation to the Hashtag series, with more to come in her next installations.  If you haven’t yet jumped onto the #Hashtag Series bandwagon you totally need to soon!

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

