My morning routine: Winter Break

Hey Guys!

Today I’m bringing you my morning routine for a day off during winter break.  Now mind you I don’t have very many days off during the month of December or January for that matter because I work two jobs, but I do have a few.  This is what I do on these days.  I just might do an updated college morning routine when the semester starts back up.  (mind you my classes don’t start until around 7 pm but, I still get up for the day around 5 am because I drive an hour and a half to campus.)

6:30-7:10 am: Wake-Up and Get Up

Truthfully, my alarm starts at around 5:00 and I hit snooze until 6-6:30ish before I get up to wash up and brush my teeth.  I also tend to grab my phone and browse through my apps until I can talk myself into getting up.

7:20 am: Morning Walk

Around 7:20 I call my cousin from down the street and get her out of bed so we can go for our morning walk.  Between the two of us we’ve figured out if one or the other of us can’t go, neither of us go.  It’s a vicious cycle, but we try to keep each other honest and going.  So far we’ve gotten where we can walk 2 miles in just shy of 30 minutes. Of course this is because I’m trying to strengthen my knee back up from an injury.  Hopefully soon we’ll be back up to our 4 miles when we go out.

8:00 am: Shower

Usually after my morning walk I’ll get everything together for a shower, if it’s I need to wash it I’ll grab my Lush products for my hair.  I’m switching between I Love Juicy and Fairly Traded Honey for my shampoos and Happy Happy Joy Joy, American Cream, and Veganese for conditioner. If not I pull my hair to the top of my head and out of my way.  I tend to wash my face in the shower because it saves a step.                                                                                                                                                                                             I use two products from Lush that have become my absolute favorites in just over a year.  Angels on Bare Skin and Ultrabland.  I’ve got super sensitive skin so I have to be really careful on what I use on it.  These two are so far the only products I’ve found that doesn’t burn my skin.  My current favorite body wash is Yuzu an Cocoa from Lush.

This post is not sponsored, I just really love my Lush products.  However, I wouldn’t say no to a sponsorship.

8:45 am: Coffee & Breakfast time

Coffee… I can’t stress this enough.  I usually go turn on my Keurig right before get in the shower so that it’s ready for when I get out. Breakfast is usually a bowl of cereal or if I have some a bowl of yogurt and granola.  If I’m feeling really good I’ll make some scrambled eggs (this doesn’t happen often though).

9:30 am: Get ready for the day

Depending on what is going on I usually either will get dressed up or I’ll wear comfy clothes to do some running around.  If I’m going to do more than just run out to the post office or grocery store I might put on some make up (usually just mascara, eyeliner and fill in my brows).  I may or may not straighten my hair, if I don’t it usually ends up in a pony tail and if I can find it a ball cap.

10:30 am: Check on social media and blog website

I’m not going to lie, during my wake up time I’ve probably already checked my email and looked through my apps already. But this is when I bring out my laptop to do any work I might need to do.  I start planning blog posts and when I’m going to post them.

11:30 am-1:00 pm: Leave house

This is usually when I run to town and depending on what I’ve got going on is which direction I head for the day.

Well that’s it for a normal day off for me.  What’s your routine when you get up in the morning?  Leave a comment down below.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

