My Current Favorite: TV Shows

Hey Guys!

So today I’m sharing with you my current favorite television shows.  I’m one of those people that always has to have something going in the background, mainly as noise so it’s not to quite.  If I’m studying I’ll play a show that I don’t have pay attention to because I’ve seen so much of it. (Usually NCIS) Now that the semester is over it’s time for me to not only catch up with all my shows but to see what else I can find.  The best part of all of these shows is that you can binge watch them on netflix while waiting for the new episodes to come out on TV!

iZombieIt actually caught me by surprise that I finished this show as fast as I did.  Two seasons finished in about 4 days.  Now of course I’m stuck waiting for the new season to come out, but I still say it was worth it.  You can get caught up in all the twists and turns of show and you never know what’s going to happen next.  This can be found on Netflix.

Supernatural OMG! I can’t even express my feelings this newest season has me in.  I’m actually saving up episodes so I can feel like I’m binge watching them.  I’m actually all caught up on the current season, (except for the last two episodes)  I’m not sure what I’ll do when they decide to finish it off. This can be found on Netflix.

Doctor Who – (since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) I’m not going to lie I have a bit of a problem with British shows.  I’m not sure if it’s the accents or if I’m just that big of a nerd.  But what ever it is I love them.  And I love getting other people onto them too.  Doctor Who is one of my nerdy sides peeking threw.  I actually started this show with the reboot and haven’t stopped since.  This can be found on Netflix.

Sherlock – (since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) I started this one when I was waiting for the newest season of Dr. Who to start up.  I actually thought something was wrong because there were only 3 episodes per season… then I watched the first episode. 90 minutes later and I understand.  If you have time and love to watch amazing deductions this show is one you absolutely have to watch. This can be found on Netflix.

Penny Dreadful – (since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) I actually just started this show, I’ve completed the first season and haven’t gotten to season two yet.  But I’m getting there.  This can be found on Netflix.

Pretty Little Liars(since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) Oh my god! This show… I’m about two seasons behind on this (guess what I’m doing for winter break!) I stopped a few episodes into season five, now that I know that the series just wrapped up and I’ll be able to binge the next two season I’m pretty sure I’ll just start over just to prolong the experience. This can be found on Netflix.

NCIS(since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) This show has special meaning for me.  I started watching this with my grandmother back when they first showed up (not the show, but when they did a guest appearance in JAG) and have been in love ever since.  I can’t think of a time when I can’t watch it.  There isn’t one incarnation of this show that I don’t love.  This can be found on Netflix.

Zero Hour(since I can’t link you to the show, I’ve linked it to the description) I can’t even tell you how much it irritated me when they cancelled this show.  They were barely 3 episodes in when they cut it.  There I was waiting for the 4th episode only to find out they canceled it.  But I’m was super excited to find out that they finished the series and had them up on Amazon.  So about once every couple of months I’ll sit down and binge watch the series.  I’ve even gotten a few other people to watch it.  I’d take a tv movie special as a complete wrap up if given a chance.  You can find the complete show for sale on Amazon.

What are your favorite shows to watch? Leave a comment below.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

