Beauty and The Beast Tag

Beauty and The Beast Tag

Hi Guys! So I was on a new Book blog I’ve discovered, Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros.  I loved this tag (probably because I love Disney, and I just saw the preview for the new movie) and with the release of the movie coming March 2017, I decided to try it.

You can see all of her answers here!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you  (I wasn’t tagged but decided to do it anyway!)
  • Mention the creator → Kirsty @Kirsty and the Cat Read
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters below
  • Tag as many people as you like

“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.

I actually have three series that I will never get tired of .  Since I couldn’t just choose one I decided to show them all.

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

harry-potter-olly-moss-all

“Ah, yes. Harry Potter. Our new — celebrity.”                                                                               -Severus Snape, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

How could I not!  One of these years my sister’s and I will have a Harry Potter Party just because.

The Tower and the Hive series by Anne McCaffrey

towerandhive

This series has been one of my all time favorites for years.  I recommend this to anyone that loves a bit of fantasy, romance, and drama rolled into one book!

The Hashtag Series by Cambria Hebert

Ya’ll are probably tired of hearing me talk about this series… But I can’t get enough of them.  If you read them comment below and let me know how you like them!


Belle – A book you bought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too.

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

until-friday-night-9781471125027_hr

This cover is actually the first thing that drew me in about this book.  I’ve read other books by Abbi Glines before, but this was the first one that actually had the characters in high school.  I loved this cover because of what it displays.  A small town field, that hits home.  I probably would have read it anyway because Abbi wrote it but it helped that she wrote a good story to go with this cover.  You can also find book 2 in the series, Under the Lights just as amazing.  Her third book in the series is set to be released August 2017.


Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

 Never Been Kissed by C.M. Kars

nbk

I’m not sure what I was thinking when I picked this one up, but it surprised me how much I enjoyed it.  This book is told from Sera’s point of view (if you want Hunter’s point of view read Never been Loved).  I loved Sera’s strength and her sarcasm as well as how she handled the different situations that she found herself in.


Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t

Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer

 twilight-books

I feel like I’m going to catch a lot of heat for using this one.  But I have to say that this was one of the series that I just couldn’t get into.  Mainly because I didn’t really like the plot line.  The characters themselves were I guess ok, but I never really agreed with anything else.  Heck, I found fanfiction that used the characters that I liked better and I thought was better written than these books.   Leave a comment if you want a list of them.


Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart

Afra Lyon | The Rowan by Anne McCaffrey

I’m not going to lie this book and pretty much the series has been one of my favorites for quite a long time.  It was a gift from my younger sister when she was in the 4th or 5th grade.  Our school had a book rummage sale and she said that it was the only book there that look like me.  The first cover is actually the one that was on my book when I got it, the second is the new revamped cover.  I’m not sure which one I love more but I do think that the new covers for this series are amazing!

Now I love all the characters, but Afra was one of my favorites.  He put up with a lot to get where he was and still was like family to the main character.  To the point where you could never see a point were he wasn’t in it and wasn’t loved.  His sense of humor was also pretty hilarious.

I think it’s time for me to re-read this series again!

If you want a full account of the characters you can find that here.


Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

fault-in-our-stars-cover

 

Hmm. I can’t say Harry Potter again, can I? No? Okay, fine. In that case, I’m going to go with a book that I only read a couple of months ago, but really picked me up when I was feeling a little bit low. Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne is a funny, touching, wonderful, feminist ode to friendship, growing up and tackling mental health. Read it.


“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

hgs

You know it wasn’t even until the second movie that I actually picked up the first book.  I usually read the books before the movies come out, but because I hate not liking a film because they forgot things… or added things that were there I decided to go the other way.  However, after the second movie I was too impatient to wait to see what happened next so I got the books on my kindle and read them.  It only took a week to read them all.  All things considered I was actually surprised how long it was before I was hooked.  I think I was halfway done with the second book before I couldn’t put it down.  I was pretty much just irritated with the characters.


Be my guest:

No pressure!

I will eventually get these books reviewed, as well as all the other books that are on my list.  But until then know that I recommend them to everyone!

If you haven’t seen anything on the new Beauty and the Beast movie you can find that here.  This is the official trailer for the movie.  It looks really good!

Until Next Time!

Tabby

2 thoughts on “Beauty and The Beast Tag

Leave a Reply

