Blogmas Day 20: Winter Hair Care Routine

Hey Guys!

So I’m pretty sure you’ve noticed that during the winter your hair does something completely different.  I’ve learned that going outside with wet hair is a bad idea and that not using conditioner is wrong… even though I very rarely use conditioner.  So I thought I’d give you my winter hair care routine.

  • As bad as this may sound I usually only wash my hair only 3 times a week.  Because if I wash it too much my hair gets super brittle and dry.
  • The products that I use are Lush’s I Love Juicy (Shampoo) and Happy Happy Joy Joy (Conditioner)
  • That said I only condition my hair once a week.  I’m not sure about your hair, but mine can get extremely greasy if I use conditioner every time I wash my hair.
  • Also once a week I use Verb Leave-in Mist
  • Now for those of you who are hair dressers I’m sorry… but I usually use a paddle brush to brush out my wet hair.  But I do use a shower comb in the shower to loosen the tangles.
  • Lastly, once I’ve brushed out my hair I divide it into two sections and braid it to keep it from getting tangled and when I get up the next morning it’s so easy to work with.
  • Bonus tip: If you use hot tools on your hair, try and use heat protectant before you blow dry, curl or straighten.

Well that’s what I do to my hair during the winter.  Question of the Day: What do you do differently to your hair during the winter?

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

