Blogmas Day 17: Holiday Tag

Hey Guys!

 

I found this Holdiay tag on The Swirl.  I thought it looked like fun, so here we go!


1. When is an acceptable date to play Christmas music?

I’m not going to lie, I’ve been known to listen to it year around… depending on my mood really.  But I’d say November 1st should be universally acceptable.

can-i-listen-to-christmas-music-yet

 

2. All time Favorite Christmas album?

I’m not sure I have an all time favorite, but right now Pentatonix is my favorite to listen to.pentatonix

3. How do you spend Christmas morning?

From the time that my sister and I were older, we began to open our gifts on Christmas Eve that way we could sleep late on Christmas Day.  When my sister had her children, we opened still opened gifts on Christmas Eve, but on Christmas day we go to her in-laws house to watch him open gifts there.  This year however, will be different.  I’m working on Christmas Eve, and will be attending Midnight Mass with my aunt and then driving home on Christmas day.  For us it really isn’t about what we got, but to watch the kids open theirs.  And to see what Santa bought them.

Once the gifts are all opened we usually take a break, get dressed and gather again for lunch.  (Usually because we don’t open presents until almost 10 in the morning)

4. What’s a new Christmas tradition you want to start doing?

I’d love to do a Christmas Sweet Exchange with my friends.  We did this last year and it was the perfect end to the semester.  We gathered at the Applebee’s had lunch and exchanged sweets (I’d say baked goods, but I made fudge).  This was also when we exchanged gifts.  I think this could be a great way to end each semester, where we gather for lunch or dinner and talk about what’s been going on during the semester and what’s being planned for the coming months.

5. What is your favorite baked good around Christmas time?

FYI…I’m a Mexican American raised in Texas, so I love eating bunuelos, empanadas, and … well Tamales are really a baked good, but it’s a staple in the holiday time.

6. What’s on your Christmas wishlist {condensed version}?

I actually did a post on this, but I’ve added some things since.  I want a google home, anything Vera Bradley, Over the Ear Beats… I’d love rose gold but I’m not sure they have them in the over the ear model.  I’m also good with anything Doctor who, Pajamas (by this I mean sweat pants or mens pj bottoms), socks and gift cards are always a hit too.

7. Favorite Christmas Candle Scent?

OMG… During Christmas I love anything that is Cinnamon scented.  I went shopping the other day at Rue 21 and found some 3-wick candles.  I wanted the one called But first, Coffee… but it smelled too much like vanilla to me.  What I ended up with was, Apple Cider and Cinnamon Sugar.  I lit up cinnamon sugar right away and it smelled heavenly.  You can find these candles and more here.  Right now they are buy 1 at regular price and get one for a $1.  They are almost as good as the ones from Bath and Body Works, and much cheaper too.

 

8. What is your ideal Secret Santa gift?

I’m pretty easy as Secret Santa gifts go.  I like so many fandoms that getting anything from one of them is liable to send me squealing.  In fact, I participated in an elfster exchange for the group Cambria’s Nerds and my #nerd elf got me a pocket watch snitch and a supernatural compact mirror.  I love them both so much.  But I’m also always good with gift cards from either Starbucks or Amazon and anything from Lush.

9. When is your ideal gift shopping time?

I would love to say that I start early… and for some people I do.  I think I bought my sisters main gift back in August/September.  But for the majority of the gifts that I buy it is usually done after Thanksgiving… during Black Friday and in the weeks coming up to Christmas.

10. A picture that reminds you of Christmas.

 

11. How do you like to decorate your house, apartment, room?

I’d love to say that my house looks like a winter wonderland, but it really doesn’t.  I’m usually really busy during the month of December.  This year I decided to forgo the huge christmas tree that we usually put up in favor of a small 24″ white one that I had seen.  And we also have our “fireplace mantel” decorated and our stockings hung on them.  But that’s about all we’ve done.

12. What is your favorite Christmas activity?

I love going to see all the Christmas lights… not just in my hometown, but also in the city where I work.  The huge houses on the coast usually decorate and have everything lit up.

13. What is your favorite thing about Christmas time?

I love watching the kids when they unwrap their gifts.  The high amounts of energy are amazing to watch.  Considering I live in my home town where my family is from I get to see them all the time.  But it doesn’t matter because Christmas time is the best when you have your family all around you.


Well I hope you enjoyed a sneak peak into my Christmas time and for those of you blogging and vlogging out there I hope your holidays are amazing and wish tons of amazing content!  Question of the Day: What’s your favorite Christmas activity?  Comment down below.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

 

Leave a Reply

