Autumn Reading Tag

autumn-winter-season-watercolor-vector-illustration-44579204

Another tag! I wasn’t tagged per say, but I found this tag on ACE @ All About Them Books post and she tagged whoever wanted to do it so here I am.  Now the fall (autumn) is just about over, and winter is coming on us soon (though with the weather we’ve been having you wouldn’t be able to tell) I loved this tag so I decided why not.


1) Are there any books you plan on reading over the Autumn season?

blurOk, So I know that fall is just about over, but this is the book is the one that I plan on reading during the winter break that we have coming up.  It is the next book in Cambria Hebert’s GearShark Series, #Blur.  It’s not out yet, but I can’t wait to read it.


2) September brings back to school memories: what book did you most enjoy studying? And what were your favorite and least favorite school subjects?

archive-thiefThis is a hard one for me because as a graduate student I have read quite a few books this semester.  Some I liked … some not so much.  While they were all really dense and sometimes hard to get through both in content and in thematic ideas.  This one was my favorite.  Although I did check out a book from the campus library for one of my research papers called Geek Chick: Smart Women in Popular Culture  by Sherrie A. Inness that was really good.


3) October means Halloween: do you enjoy scary books and films? If so what are some of your favourites?

I’m not big on scary books, not because I’m scared of reading them, but because I just don’t enjoy them all that much.  Although I will say that IT by Stephen King was pretty awesome… Creepy but awesome.  I do love watching scary movies with my sister, but that’s as far as I go with it.  I’m more into supernatural or science fiction books.


4) With November it’s time for bonfire night & firework displays. What’s the most exciting book you’ve read that really kept you gripped?

I’m not sure where the creator of this tag lives but in South Texas you only get fireworks on July 4th and December 31.  I’d say that in November we’re usually celebrating cooler weather but here it is in December already and I think the coolest we’ve gotten has been 70 degrees during the day.

The most exciting book for me by far has been #Bae by Cambria Hebert.  It was her last book in the #Hashtag Series.  Though we will still be seeing the characters in the spin off series GearShark.  This book had me in tears and in fits of giggles .


5) What book is your favorite cozy comfort read?

 

Ummm… The Harry Potter Books of course, though I do fall back on the Tower and the Hive Series as well, but not like I do Harry Potter.  I’ll read just about anything if it has Harry Potter and Co in the books.


6) Curled up with a good book, what is your hot drink of choice?

Coffee. Coffee. Coffee. I love hot chocolate and Tea too, but ever since I started drinking coffee I tend to drink it more than not.  My current favorite is a White Chocolate Mocha with a Mocha drizzle from Starbucks and at home I use my Keurig and drink either Starbucks Mocha or Vanilla coffee.  (As a side note: I got my mom stuck on the Cafe Escapes: Cafe Mocha.)


7) Any plans you’re looking forward to over the next few months?

Winter break.  It’s my first semester in graduate school and I’ve wanted a break since the 3rd week.  Of course my December is still hella busy with working two jobs, but as I tell myself, I have to adult today.  But the fact that I’m not going to have to do any readings is what I’m looking forward to.


And that’s me done! I had fun with this  and I tag whoever wants to participate! Hope you have lots of happy reading times!

Until Next Time!

Tabby

2 thoughts on “Autumn Reading Tag

Leave a Reply

