Monthly Favorites: November 2016

Hey Guys!

I’ve been browsing through the internet and found a few blogs that have posted their monthly favorites.  I thought it looked fun and a great way to showcase some of my favorite things for the month.  I didn’t add any photos (I’m having camera issues) but I’ve created a link that you can follow by click on it.

Beauty:

  1. Tarte:  Amazonian Clay 12 hour full coverage foundation in the color Medium-Tan Honey.  I love this foundation, not that I wear make up all that often, but when I do I love the coverage of this one.
  2. Tarte: Tartlette Tease palette
  3. Benefit Cosmetics: Precisely My Brow in the number 6, I bought the kit at Macy’s but you can also find it online.
  4. Benefit Cosmetics: Dandelion Box o’Powder, I’ve got a more olive skin tone than a pink blush will usually be good for, but this one is perfect.
  5. Not Your Mother’s: Clean Freak Dry Shampoo, This product is amazing, my absolute favorite right now!

Fashion:

  1. Satin Bomber Jacket: I bought this Jacket and absolutely love it.

  2. Lace-Up Skinny Pant: I got some pants like this and the a top in one of the Pink deals at VS Pink.  These pants are super amazing and comfy, especially towards the end of the semester when I really don’t want to dress up for school (or work really) anymore.
  3. Aerie Lace Halter Bralette: I’m so in love with this bralette.  As a fuller busted woman, it’s not often that I can use a bralette.  Mainly because they don’t give me any support.  However, these are amazing!

Stationary:

  1. Kindle and iBooks app: Ok so this isn’t exactly stationary, but with these two apps I’ve been able to switch between hard copy versions of my school books to my phone when I need to.
  2. My Planner: Because I’m not sure I would survive school or life without this thing!
  3. Colored Pens: Bic Cristal Xtra Bold Stick Ballpoint Pens in assorted colors, I can’t tell you how much these pens are my favorites in the world.  I can say that my planner and notes are usually done in rainbow colors!

Books:

  1. The Hashtag Series: this series is from Cambria Hebert, I’m also obsessed with her Gearshark Series, which is a spin off of her hashtag series.
  2. The Reed Brothers Series: this series is from Tammy Falkner, I am just about done with catching up with this series.  Somehow I ended up missing 4 new books when they were published and now I’m playing catchup. However, since it had been a while since I had last read the books I decided a re-read was in order.
  3. The Harry Potter Series: Does this really need an explanation?
  4. The Sea Breeze Series: This series is from Abbi Glines, she outdid herself with this series and it is also complete, (with a hell of a final chapter!)  There is also a movie in the works based on one of the books in this series.  I’m hoping once that one is done, they may open up movie options or a tv series for the other books.
  5. The Rosemary Beach Series: This series is also from Abbi Glines, this series is just about finished, I think there is only one or two more books left in it.

 

Movies and Tv:

  1. Fantastic Beasts and where to find them
  2. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  3. iZombie
  4. Penny Dreadful
  5. Supernatural
  6. Zero Hour (This show didn’t last past 3 episodes on TV but when they released the whole series on Amazon video I bought the entire series.  I absolutely love it!)

Food:

  1. Fried Pickles- I know this isn’t healthy, but I’ve been all about the fried pickles this month.
  2. White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks
  3. Venti Shaken Passion sweet tea Lemonaid from Starbucks
  4. Pumpkin Loaf bread from Starbucks
  5. Fried Rice Bowl with Sweet Fire Chicken and a side of String Bean Chicken from Panda Express

Well that’s it for my favorites for this month.                                                                               Until Next Time!                                                                                                                                      Tabby

Leave a Reply

