I’ve Been Sorted… Have You

Hi Guys!

Ok, so I know that I’m not the only one out there who’s a huge Harry Potter fan right?  I know that by my age most people would think I’d be over it, but they are wrong. There are still days that my sister, mom and I decide that we’re going to have a Harry Potter Marathon and start at the first movie and go on from there.  Hell there are times that we decide to read the books from start to finish just to see who will get done with them faster.

But I digress, I was on the Pottermore website recently and came across their new sorting quiz.  Now, I took their old one and ended up in Slytherin.  I was pretty happy with the sorting, but for my own curiosity I took it again.  And again… and a third time and the results of all three came to Ravenclaw.  I was super surprised with the sortings.  Not that there’s anything wrong with the Ravenclaw house but it surprised me.

Welcome to Ravenclaw

ravenclaw_crest

You probably know that some of Ravenclaw’s most renowned members include Gilderoy Lockhart and Luna Lovegood. But did you know Ravenclaw’s Grey Lady is the least talkative Hogwarts house ghost, or that Ravenclaw’s common room boasts the most stunning views of the castle grounds?

Now I also saw the sorting for the Newly discovered American School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, ILVERMORNY.  And as a cat who has always been way to curious for my own good, I got myself sorted there as well.  Because I know that being a non british citizen I can’t go to Hogwarts… But maybe they’ll I can do remedial courses at Ilvermorny! (I can hope right!)  Any way I got sorted into…

Welcome to Pukwudgie

puckwudgie

Named by James Steward, after the fiercely independent magical creature the Pukwudgie; Pukwudgie house is sometimes considered to represent the heart of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Pukwudgie favours healers.

I also got sized for my own wand!

Picture of wand
Cypress wood                                                     Phoenix feather core
12 ¾” in length                                                Surprisingly Swishy flexibility
Now if only I could get this wand made!
I also found out my Patronus!  I like him… I’d like ya’ll to meet Sonic!

So anyway I hope you enjoyed my little foray into the Magical world of J.K. Rowling and I hope to have inspired you to go take a look for yourself.

ravenclaw_pukwudgie

Until Next Time!

Tabby

 

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Sorted… Have You

Leave a Reply

