#Bae Book Review

Hey Guys!

Well here it is.  I can’t tell you how excited I was to open up my kindle and find this book sitting in my bookshelf!  Of course the last couple posts have been on this book, so maybe you can tell my excitement over it.  Anyway, onto my review of the book!

14141518_1100759736671633_8661994319654305133_n

Reviewer: Tabitha
#Bae by Cambria Hebert                     Format: Kindle
Series: Hashtag #8
Published by Cambria Hebert Books, LLC
Publication Date: September 16th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult Sports Romance                            Pages: 334
Buy on Amazon | Barnes and Noble

The Hashtag series is the winner of Best Contemporary Series of 2016 (UtopiaCon 2016)
The Hashtag series is the winner of Best Contemporary Series of 2015 (UtopiaCon 2015) 
Romeo from the Hashtag series is the winner of Best Contemporary Lead (UtopiaCon 2015) 
Original Book Synopsis can be found here.
Happily-ever-after.
That’s what happens when you get married.
Right?
Turns out sparkly rings, cake and a fantastic wedding do not automatically grant you that, not even when it’s all you truly want.
I’m even starting to doubt the bottomless, unconditional love I share with the man I married will be enough.
I can’t have happily ever after, know why?
Because I can’t give Romeo what he truly wants. I’ve tried. So hard. I won’t be happy unless he is and something is missing. Someone.
Paparazzi are in my face. The flashing cameras and prying eyes are everywhere. My secret is getting harder to hide, and I know the second the scoop is dished the grip I have on the fraying rope of that happily ever after will snap right in my face.
In our face.
I can’t let that happen. No matter what.
Because with or without a happy ending, Romeo comes Before Anyone Else.
The Review:
So to start off, I’m going to admit that I had trouble starting this book.  Not because it was a slow read or anything like that, but because if I started it then that would mean that the series would be over.  So knowing that I almost didn’t open it yet.  But I overcame that because of all the teasers that I’ve been looking at and reading, they had me intrigued!  I’ve loved this series for a while, and the characters will always be some of my favorites of all time.  Sometimes I’m not sure how she does it but as always Cambria Hebert has spun a story that will live on.
 “Your smile is my favorite flavor”                -Romeo
I’ve waited this long to do my review because I don’t want to spoil this book for anybody who hasn’t gotten a chance to read it yet.  So I’m going to keep this one short and sweet and quite possibly a little bit vague.
(Use the reviews below)

“My Brain was the internet, and I had one thousand tabs open all the time.”         – Rimmel

So I guess I should start at the beginning.  It’s been quite a while since I’ve had to breakout the tissues for a book before I even get to the first chapter but there it was.  If you think you’ve seen Romeo and Rimmel go through everything they could possibly do, then you haven’t seen anything yet.  In fact, I think this book helped me feel closer than ever to our favorite football couple.  That’s the one thing I can say, is that within the first couple of pages of the book, you will feel the wrongness of the situation that hasn’t even happened yet.  (sidenote: This is what makes Cambria such an amazing writer.  She is somehow able to bring the reader right into the story, and make it feel like they are experiencing it right along side the characters.)

“She always looked so tiny yet so cuddley, lost in the cushions, with her black-framed glasses perched on her nose and her wild, dark hair in a mess from hunkering down in the chair.  

                 Note: I’d never admit to calling her cuddly.  That shit would get my man card                                     revoked.”              

                                                                       – Romeo

Let’s talk emotions.  This book was full of it, the scenes were packed and all were emotional.  And lets not forget the long and overdue conversation that happens between Rimmel and Valerie Anderson.  While they might not be bff’s they have come to an understanding and Rimmel is now closer to her mother-in-law.  When she admits to Romeo that she went and saw her, I’m pretty sure he looked like a stiff wind could blow him over.  There were so many favorites that I loved out of #Bae, one of them would be Romeo and Braeden jumping in the bouncy house is I think one of the best.  Because you can see the friendship that is displayed there. (side note: Can you imagine these two carrying Nova back and forth while she’s wearing a pink tutu!)

 

“Before Anyone Else, Rim. That’s what you to me. Forever. You come before anyone else”                                                                                  – Romeo

Cambria has done a fantastic job in writing this, as she always does.  But then there hasn’t been one of her books that I wouldn’t pick up and read.  You get it all with her.  The characters amazingly developed, I loved how grownup everyone has become.  I think one of the things that I will miss most is the characters.  Because while we will see them in some of the other Gearshark books, it’s just not the same.  But it does usually start me on a re-reading of the series kick.

The epilogue and P.S. were amazing, so was the surprise at the end of it! (I’m not kidding it was amazing, and sweet and cute… well you get the idea!) Getting to read about Romeo being a daddy was great.  He’s just as amazing at it as we all thought he’d be.

Overall, this book was amazing and I loved it. The story, characters and the series were all worth the time, effort and emotions that get put into reading a series of this size.  There was no way that I couldn’t like it.  So all I can say is that once again Cambria Hebert has done an amazing job with not only this book but with this series.  And I can’t wait to see what you come up with for #Blur!

I give #Bae a 5 out of 5 Stars!

my-rating-5-stars

 

Well I’m hoping that my reviews are getting better as time goes one.  But I have to say that I’m pretty proud of this one.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

 

Leave a Reply

