Book Tag

Hi Guys!

I grabbed this Book Tag from Bookish Things and Tea. I thought it would be a great addition to my Booksday! Wednesday.  I’ve been looking at it for a while and finally figured why not.  So without further ado:

HOW DO YOU FIND OUT ABOUT NEW BOOKS TO READ?

Now this is a loaded question. I find out about books from just about anywhere.  I’ve found new ones on Facebook, Snapchat and Instagram just as much as wandering and browsing the stores.  Something new to read is something that I’m always on the lookout for.  I’m also a big supporter of going to the Library.

HOW DID YOU GET INTO READING?

According to my mom I began reading at around 3 years old.  She said I just grabbed on and never let go.  I even remember packing for a trip and more than half of my suitcase was books… I’m like 2 pairs of pants, 2 pairs of shorts, 5 t-shirts, 2 dresses, socks, underwear, bras, my converse, flip flops, ballerina flats, and 45 books.  And that’s because I traveled light and only brought my favorites.

HOW HAS YOUR TASTE IN BOOKS CHANGED AS YOU’VE GOTTEN OLDER?

I’m not sure that my tastes have changed, but they have become extremely expanded.  I’m still one to decided on the fly that I want to read the Harry Potter series from start to finish and then turn around and read either a romance or a sci-fi book,  then turn back around and grab the Little house on the Prairie, or Percy Jackson books.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY BOOKS?

It’s not unheard of for me to buy anywhere between 1-8 books every couple of weeks.  Especially in this age where the I can get ebooks that means I can carry thousands or more books with me at any one time.

HOW DID YOU GET INTO BOOK REVIEWING?

I tumbled in to it.  I’ve been looking at what direction to take my blog and decided that I would dedicate one of my blog posts a week to books.  Whether its reviewing or showing what new books I’m reading or even just what books I’ve bought.

HOW DO YOU REACT WHEN YOU DON’T LIKE THE END OF A BOOK?

I’m pretty sure I’ve cried when a book hasn’t turned out the way I wanted it to.  I’ve also been known to rant and rave to pretty much anyone who will listen to my ramblings.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU TAKE A SNEAK PEAK AT THE ENDING TO SEE IF THERE IS A HAPPY ENDING?

It’s been a while… Probably not since my teens have I done this.  Not because I don’t want to know right then and there, but because I hate not knowing how it happened.  I remember reading something and thinking that I’ll peak at the end, then getting confused on how the ending happened.

I TAG…

According to the blog that I got this Tag from it’s been around for a while.  And I’ve also have no Idea on how to tag or even who to tag.  So here’s an open tag for anyone who wants to do it.

I hope you enjoyed this weeks Booksday! post.

Until Next Time!

Tabby

Leave a Reply

