Blog challenge Day #5

My guilty pleasure

I’m pretty sure that no one will guess this but, my guilty pleasure is guava and cheese.  It’s not something that I’ve had all that often, I can honestly say that it’s been about 3 years.  I first had it in Puerto Rico when I was there for study abroad.  Our house mom gave us paste de guayaba (guava paste) with slices of mild cheddar cheese that she had placed onto crackers.  It was the best think I had ever had.  Now I’m trying to find ways to get it in the states.  Right now the closest I can get is my sister who cans and makes jams and jellies said she would make me some guava jelly.  I’ll take what I can get!

Leave a Reply

